Staff & Leadership

Just like other Presbyterian Churches, we value democratic principles of structure and decision-making.
Profile image of Neill Morgan

Neill Morgan



Reverend Neill S. Morgan, born in Bethesda, returned home to Maryland to serve Darnestown Presbyterian Church after spending most of his youth in Texas and serving churches in Colorado and Texas. In addition to more than 30 years in the parish ministry, he has worked brief stints as a development officer for his seminary, youth director, university chaplain, psychiatric hospital chaplain, hay hauler, lifeguard, phlebotomist, and horse trainer. Neill plays and builds acoustic guitars and enjoys triathlon, fishing, hunting, and being outdoors. He and his wife Nancy have four daughters, twin granddaughters, and twin grandsons.

Profile image of Eric Waggoner

Eric Waggoner

Director of Music


Eric strives to help everyone use their musical gifts to better serve God. He has kept the church and his faith in the forefront of his life since his early teens, when he began singing baritone with the Beulah Presbyterian Church choir in Pittsburgh, PA, then joined the Bell Choir and began playing piano for worship. Eric joined DPC in December 2014, having served as Music Director for Galilee Christian Church in Clear Brook, VA, and before that as Assistant to the Director of Music Ministries at Mount Saint Peter Parish in New Kensington, PA.

Eric holds a Bachelor of Arts in Piano with a minor in Voice from Indiana University of Pennsylvania. Eric discovered his joy for piano collaboration during a semester abroad where he studied at the Zagreb Conservatory in Croatia, accompanying undergraduate, graduate and faculty recitals. In 2009, he was awarded a full graduate assistantship to Shenandoah Conservatory in Winchester, VA where he completed a Master of Music in Collaborative Piano and currently pursues an Artist Diploma with world renowned pianist John O’Conor. Eric also currently serves as the rehearsal and performance pianist to Shenandoah Conservatory’s Opera Program. As a vocalist, Eric has joined with the Mendelssohn Choir of Pittsburgh to perform works of Beethoven, Mahler, and Orff with the Pittsburgh Symphony and the Chautauqua Symphony Orchestras. He has also served as Music Director for Loudoun Lyric Opera as well as a Vocal Coach for the American Singers’ Opera Project. As a member of the NoVA Trio, Eric was a National Finalist in the MTNA competition in New York City in 2012. He has also collaborated for presentations in two conferences of the College Music Society in Fairfax, VA and San Diego, CA.

Profile image of Terrie May

Terrie May

Programs Assistant


Carole O'Brien