Woman of the Year

 In 1989, the DPW Board decided to honor a woman each year at the Spring Dinner.  The honoree is an individual who has shown distinguished service to DPW and contributed to the missions and activities of Darnestown Presbyterian Women and who has been involved with the life of the church.  The recipient of the award receives a certificate of Honorary Lifetime Membership in Presbyterian Women of the Presbyterian Church (USA), and her name is engraved on the plaque that is displayed outside the Parlor.  She also receives a pin that is the symbol of PW PC(USA).

The women who have been chosen for this award over the years are:

Curry England 1989 Helen Taylor 1990
Sally Roberts 1991 Artha Jean Snyder 1992
Irma Byrd 1993 Molly Brunner 1994
Dorothy Henderson 1995 Carolyn Matthews 1996
Nancy Houston 1997 Jeanne Noel 1998
Ruth Sweet 1999 Lois Rabon 2000
Lori Drake 2001 Jan Summers 2002
Mary McClung 2003 Cheryl Dottermusch 2004
All DPC Women 2005 Susan Postel 2006
Cindy Gooch 2007 Kathy Kurkjian 2008
Barbara Dear 2009 Jane Reiser 2010
Terrie May 2011 Judy Wenig 2012
Jill Worley 2013 Sandy Kahn 2014


Church Website Design - Elexio - Amp Vibe